Skip to main content

Background Image for Header:

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) consists of students chosen in campus-wide elections held each fall.

SGA is responsible for appropriating Student Organization Grant funds to student organizations. In addition, SGA appoints student representatives to serve on faculty and executive committees. These committees deal with various aspects of campus life including student retention, student activities, financial aid, academic affairs, and athletics.

SGA sponsors and/or co-sponsors campus-wide programs and activities including, but not limited to diversity initiatives, Quadfest each spring, the annual Veteran’s Day breakfast, blood drives, student newspaper (PASQUINO) publication costs, and the annual Homecoming Dance.

Where is the SGA Office Located?

The SGA Office is located in room G-6 in the lower level of the Student Union.

How can I contact SGA?

Either in person, in room G-6 of the Student Union, by telephone at 304-788-6846, or, you can email SGA officers at their email addresses listed below.

When & Where are SGA Meetings?

All students are invited to attend bi-weekly SGA Meetings starting October 3. The 2018 fall semester bi-weekly meetings will be held in the Loft of the Student Union.

How does SGA help fund Student Organizations on campus?

SGA has earmarked money for College-recognized student organizations to use to pay for activities and programs that will benefit the College community.

Student organizations can apply for these monies by completing and submitting to SGA a  SGA Grant Application .

To be eligible, student organizations must adhere to these  SGA Grant Guidelines .

2018-2019  Executive Board  Members





Kista Crites

Vice President

Serena Redman

Public Relations

Kenna Jeffrey


Cheyenna Miller

Attorney General

Lexi Trickett

Speaker of the House

SeVohn Hunter

Chief of Staff

Susannah Sine


2018-2019  Executive Board  Members


Tyler Russell


Tanner Minney

Student Athlete

Nick Ehrhardt


Audra Burrell

Residents Hall

Lucas Lemonds


Kayla Willison


Jaydin Haskins


Chris Santonastasi